Florida Economic Development Regions


FEDC Regions graphic


Florida boasts eight vibrant and growing economic development regions. Each region is an active participant in the Florida Economic Development Council and the regional directors serve as members of our leadership team.




Regional Directors

Verdell Hawkins – Northwest Regional Director

Manager, Economic Development

Jimmy Norris – North Central Regional Director

Economic Development Director

Heidi Jameson – Northeast Regional Director

Director Of Business Development

Tracy Garcia, CEcD, MEDP – East Central Regional Director

Senior Director, Economic Development

Denise Grimsley – South Central Regional Director

Executive Director

James Kohnstamm, CEcD – Southeast Regional Director

Economic Development Director

Melanie Schmees, MBA – Southwest Regional Director

Manager, Sponsored Programs

Max Stewart – Tampa Bay Regional Director

Vice President, Economic Development